PucMon

Using, learning, programming and modding the Gigatron and anything related.
Forum rules
Be nice. No drama.
at67
Site Admin

PucMon

Post by at67 »

Here's a link to the latest video and I have attached the .GT1 file for anyone who wants to give it a try.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXiNF7V9IMI

ROMv3
PucMon.gt1
(14.11 KiB) Downloaded 281 times
ROMv5a
PucMon_ROMv5a.gt1
(14.69 KiB) Downloaded 305 times

I used these two references to code the AI:
https://gameinternals.com/understanding ... t-behavior
https://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/ ... ossier.php
Last edited by at67 on 19 Jun 2020, 11:40, edited 3 times in total.
delpozzo

Re: PucMon

Post by delpozzo »

I'm quite new to Gigatron, but I was able to load .gt1 files via BabelFish and an Arduino Uno last night for the first time. Just wanted to say great work on PucMon, it worked flawlessly on my Gigatron and ran very smooth. I'm very impressed with all the work you've done, especially on gtBASIC and the gtemuAT67 emulator. I was also blown away by the Parallax demo, I think it's really cool that the Gigatron is capable of such effects. I hope to make a game sometime soon in the near future :-)
at67
Site Admin

Post by at67 »

delpozzo wrote: 09 Jun 2020, 15:01 I'm quite new to Gigatron, but I was able to load .gt1 files via BabelFish and an Arduino Uno last night for the first time. Just wanted to say great work on PucMon, it worked flawlessly on my Gigatron and ran very smooth. I'm very impressed with all the work you've done, especially on gtBASIC and the gtemuAT67 emulator. I was also blown away by the Parallax demo, I think it's really cool that the Gigatron is capable of such effects. I hope to make a game sometime soon in the near future :-)
Cheers for the feedback and congratulations on getting code downloaded into your Gigatron :)