Not sure what to do with pluggy reloaded

Information about getting support on Gigatron builds
NewTechPhobic

Not sure what to do with pluggy reloaded

Post by NewTechPhobic »

I've been wielding a soldering iron for a good 50 years building the Gigatron was not difficult, however I never have and never will be any good with software even back in the late seventies when I though computers changing our lives would be a good thing (WRONG!!!). The attraction of Gigatron was, no massive IDE and a PC not being essential, just BASIC.
The Pluggy Mcplugface I have works fine but my intention was to cobble together a pluggy reloaded to support a PS2 keyboard and SD card for storage and just play with the Gigatron.
Incidentaly my Gigatron eprom has V5a firmware, I'm not entirely sure how the software side of the pluggy interface all fits together. I have very little experience with the the Arduino IDE most of it being bad making C of any dialect my worst nightmare navigating GitHub is not without it's problems.
The least painful route for me would be to burn one of the hex files to the AVR and completely avoid the arduino IDE, I'm unsure what I need to do to the SD card and sendFile.py (if I need to use python). The info must be out there somewhere any pointers?
bmwtcu

Re: Not sure what to do with pluggy reloaded

Post by bmwtcu »

Did you already try the steps at viewtopic.php?p=1994#p1994 ?
NewTechPhobic

Post by NewTechPhobic »

BMWTCU, thank you that's exactly what I was looking for . I did try searching the forum but got too many unrelated hits, once again thank you.
NewTechPhobic

Post by NewTechPhobic »

Hi again I'm begining to feel a bit like the Oozlum bird and just about to fall into the void! My Gigatron has a V5a rom and 32K mem, it works fine with the ATtiny85 pluggy but 500 bytes for storage or 1k arduino aint going to go very far.
Lets see whats the problem ....