ROMv6!

Using, learning, programming and modding the Gigatron and anything related.
Forum rules
Be nice. No drama.
at67
Posts: 553
Joined: 14 May 2018, 08:29

Re: ROMv6!

Post by at67 »

Did you check the console for any error messages?

I would guess these ROM's have romTypes that gtemuAT67 doesn't know about, if I'm right you'll get a message in the console similar to this:

Code: Select all

Cpu::addROMS() : unknown ROM type : ...
LechU
Posts: 3
Joined: 11 Aug 2021, 18:47

Re: ROMv6!

Post by LechU »

Yes :( I don't see this messages because my console windows was filled with numbers ...

But in 1st post in this thread I can see screenshoot of the gtemu with ROMv6 :!: How can I do this :?:
at67
Posts: 553
Joined: 14 May 2018, 08:29

Re: ROMv6!

Post by at67 »

This is what I get when I put them in my own "roms" folder:

Code: Select all

Cpu::addROMS() : unknown ROM type : roms/proposedDEVROM.rom
Cpu::addROMS() : unknown ROM type : roms/proposedROMv6.rom
Their romTypes need to be added to gtemuAT67, I assume that was done for whatever version was running earlier in the thread. Or a different emulator was being used.
Post Reply